Radiant Heating

Last sumlife-savermer we moved into our new home and the people selling had put in an ensuite in the master bedroom to help sell as most people want at least 1 and 1/2 baths.  The real estate agent had pointed out that they had installed heated flooring and I remember thinking that just seems the trendy thing to do and no big deal.

Then winter hit and I thought I’d turn on the thermostat (hadn’t needed it till then).  OMG, I can’t believe how lovely it feels to go in there in the middle of the night and step onto a warm floor.  Who would have thought such utter bliss could be had by walking on a heated tile.  I’m still not sure what would happen if it stopped working as I believe it would involve tearing up all the tile and who would go to that trouble and expense so I still think it’s an extravagance but believe me I will enjoy it till it does go kaputsky!

The same thing applies to the heated seats in our car – toasty!

 

Leave a Reply

